Before you start, remember you can only delete a server if you are its owner.
Open Server Settings
Select Delete Server: Scroll down to the very bottom of the left-hand sidebar and click Delete Server.
Confirm Deletion: A prompt will appear asking you to type the exact name of the server (and your 6-digit authentication code if you have 2FA enabled). Enter the details and click Delete Server to confirm.