How to delete a Discord server?

Before you start, remember you can only delete a server if you are its owner.
  • Open Server Settings
  • Select Delete Server: Scroll down to the very bottom of the left-hand sidebar and click Delete Server.
  • Confirm Deletion: A prompt will appear asking you to type the exact name of the server (and your 6-digit authentication code if you have 2FA enabled). Enter the details and click Delete Server to confirm.
 
  • Click your server's name in the top left corner.
  • Select Server Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • Scroll to the very bottom of the left sidebar and click Delete Server.
  • Enter the server name or your 2FA code to confirm, then click Delete Server.
 
Back
Top