Block a user: You can block someone so they can’t comment on your channel or interact with you in certain ways.
Hide a channel: If you don’t want to see a particular channel’s recommendations, use “Don’t recommend channel” when it appears in your feed.
For kids: If this is about keeping certain channels away from a child, YouTube parental controls give you more control over which channels and videos are available.
YouTube doesn’t generally have a simple “block this channel everywhere” button for regular viewers.
Yes, you can block someone on YouTube, but the option is mainly for hiding their comments and preventing them from interacting with your channel.
You have to
You can block someone on YouTube, mainly to prevent them from commenting on your channel or interacting with you. Go to their channel, click the three dots, and choose “Block user.”